Week 2 - Day 6 Saturday 28th July
It's Parkrun day. I am supposed to walk a mile to the park, then run for 3 miles and walk the mile back again. However, today I got mixed up with the time and thought I was going to be late, so I ended up running all the way to the park. That's an extra 1.17 miles, which I ran for no reason what-so-ever as I was there half an hour too early.
I did the first mile fairly steady. I could see a girl wearing a pink t-shirt, in front of me and was hoping she wouldn't get too far in front because I didn't want to make the same mistake as I did last week and run too fast at the beginning. After the first mile I started increasing the speed but by then I had no chance of catching up miss pink t-shirt as I could see her well ahead in the distance. All I could hope for now was that I could hold my position and not let anyone come past, which I managed.
The last mile was the fastest. I heard Endomondo say that I had done the lap in 8.59 minutes, so I thought that, if I was really lucky, I might just about have knocked a couple of seconds of my pb. In actual fact, I had somehow managed to knock off another 40 seconds. Total time 29.08.
No comments:
Post a Comment
Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.